Authorities select pharmaceutical companies for participation in Kirov cluster


The Government of the Kirov region held a meeting of its working group on the formation of industrial cluster. The meeting was attended by the heads of biotech and pharmaceutical companies, Vyatka State University, Kirov State Medical University.

During the meeting there was suggested a list of participants for the industrial cluster. The list includes LLC Nanolek, FSBI RMSPC Rosplasma, LLC SKB MT, Kirov State Medical University, JSC Kirov Pharmaceutical Factory, Vyatka State University, LLC Agrovet, OJSC ONOPB, and LLC NIPI BIOTIN.

The specialized organization of the industrial cluster will be headed by Sergey Tolstobrov, the Director of Business Incubator, a youth innovation business center at the Vyatka State University. The companies, that expressed their interest in joining the cluster, should fill out an application for accession to the Agreement on Participation in Industrial Activities of the Cluster.

The rapid establishment of industrial cluster in the region will allow its participants to receive financial support from the state. The support measures include partial compensation of costs incurred in the implementation of joint projects on import substitution. Therefore, the consolidated work to establish an industrial cluster that meets all requirements is extremely important. This will result in bringing the federal funds to the Kirov region, said Maxim Kochetkov, the Deputy Chairman of the regional government.